top of page
< Back

AIA Announces Board Appointments for 2021

Dec 8, 2020

Arlington, Va. — The Aerospace Industries Association (AIA) has elected Kathy J.Warden – Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President of Northrop Grumman Corporation – to serve as Chairman of AIA’s Board of Governors for 2021. Mike Petters – President and CEO of Huntington Ingalls Industries – will serve as Vice Chairman. Eric Fanning has been reelected as President and Chief Executive Officer, and Ginette Colot has been reelected as Secretary-Treasurer.

“I’m honored to take on this role on behalf of AIA’s members,” said Warden. “Theaerospace and defense industry remains dedicated to our customers during theseunprecedented times, and we will continue to be a driver for the global economy —strengthening our industry’s current and future workforce, sustaining the supply chain,and investing in technology and innovation.”

“Kelly Ortberg, Kathy Warden, and the full Executive Committee demonstratedsteadfast leadership in guiding AIA and the industry through a year of complexchallenges sparked by the COVID-19 crisis,” said Fanning. “As our Chairman in 2021,Kathy will continue playing an essential role in shaping AIA’s advocacy and outreach,this time with a focus toward recovery and resilience in the coming year and beyond.”

AIA represents more than 300 family-owned, regional, and global manufacturers andsuppliers of every tier. Together, these world-class and high-technology companies support more than 2 million jobs across all 50 U.S. states and the District of Columbia. 

Direct involvement of CEO-level officers from the country’s major aerospace anddefense companies helps guide and shape the policy goals for AIA and entire industry. The association is led by a Board of Governors that meets twice a year and an Executive Committee that meets more frequently.

AIA’s Chairman, Vice Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and Secretary-Treasurer allserve on the Executive Committee. Additional members of the Executive Committee for 2021 are:

Tom Arseneault, President and Chief Executive Officer, BAE Systems

Mark Aslett, President and Chief Executive Officer, Mercury Systems

Thomas Bell, President – Defence and President and Chief Executive Officer, Rolls-Royce North America

William M. “Bill” Brown, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, L3Harris Technologies

Heather Bulk, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder, Special Aerospace Services

Leanne Caret, Executive Vice President, The Boeing Company 

Eric DeMarco, President and Chief Executive Officer, Kratos Defense &amp; SecuritySolutions, Inc.

Scott C. Donnelly, Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Textron Inc.

Eileen Drake, Chief Executive Officer and President, Aerojet Rocketdyne

Tom Gentile, President and Chief Executive Officer, Spirit AeroSystems

Dave Kaufman, Chief Operating Officer, Ball Aerospace

Roger Krone, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Leidos Corporation

Nanda Kumar, President, Aerospace Group, Eaton Corporation

Mike Madsen, President and Chief Executive Officer, Honeywell Aerospace

Phebe Novakovic, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, General DynamicsCorporation

Kelly Ortberg, Special Advisor to the Office of the Chief Executive Officer, RaytheonTechnologies

John Slattery, President and Chief Executive Officer, General Electric Aviation

James Taiclet, President and Chief Executive Officer, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Sol Kanthack, President, Andrews Tool Company, Associate Member Representative  

# # #


Veronica Bonilla

(703) 358-1078 office

(703) 674-9618 mobile

bottom of page